Dragon Classic

7th Annual

May 15, 2020

About

2013 was the inaugural year of the Dragon Classic founded by Jeremy Sourbeer (’98) and Ryan Mann (’98). Organized by the Dragon Classic Committee, the tournament has grown into the premier event for Carroll Alumni.

Carroll ISD is a property-wealthy, Chapter 41 (Robin Hood) district. This means that the school funding formula caps the amount of property value tax collections that Carroll ISD is able to retain for expenses. From 2001 to the 2019-2020 budget, Carroll ISD’s total recapture payments back to the State to fund less affluent districts totals $304.5 million.
The Dragon Classic Committee is passionate about helping CISD fund this deficit. Fund raising began in 2018 with only two months to organize the Classic and $10,000 was given back to the district. In 2019 the Dragon Classic Committee is proud to report that $40,000 was donated back to Carroll ISD.  The goal for 2020 is $80,000 and we can’t do it without your participation and support.  We would be honored if you would consider joining us for the 7th Annual Dragon Classic on May 15th to help us Protect The Tradition and bridge this funding gap!”
Thanks!

Special Thanks to our 2020 Sponsors

For those that proceeding in this event in organizing. Please give a sign of support and thanks to this years organizers/ Alumni:

Volunteer

Reserve Your Spot

a. Come join us on May 15th, 2020 for the 7th Annual Dragon Classic at Grapevine Municipal Golf Course. Your registration includes: Greens Fee, Golf Cart, Practice Facility Use & Range Balls, Official Dragon Classic Golf Shirt & Hat, Swag Bag and Awards Ceremony with BBQ Buffet following golf. Below is schedule of event:

SCHEDULE

12:30 p.m. – Arrival, Registration & Warm Up
1:30 p.m. –Shotgun Start
6:00 p.m. – Dinner, Live Auction, Awards Ceremony
and drinks on the patio after

2020 Dragon Classic Committee:

The Dragon Classic Committee generously gives of their time to organize, gain sponsorship & run the Dragon Classic for the benefit of our fellow alumni and Carroll ISD. If you would like to join the Committee to help run the Dragon Classic in future years please email us at info@dragonclassic.com

Robert Clayton - Class of 2000

Owner – Texan Fitness
robert@dragonclassic.com

Isaac Gregory - Class of 1996

Principal/Owner – 2GR Equity, LLC
isaac@dragonclassic.com

Carey Clayton - Class of 1996

Project Manager, Pavecon, Ltd.
carey@dragonclassic.com

David Gregory - Class of 2000

Principal/Owner – 2GR Equity, LLC
david@dragonclassic.com

Lance Hight - Class of 1986

Owner – Edd’s Towing
lance@dragonclassic.com

Kody Haverkamp - Class of 2002

General Manager – H&H Concrete on Demand
kody@dragonclassic.com

Taylor Slagle - Class of 2009

Professional Golfer
taylor@dragonclassic.com

Justin Padron - Class of 2007

Water Mark Home Loans

Evan Brown - Class of 2013

NFL Football Player
evan@dragonclassic.com